Miles Franklin Literary Award Longlist 2015 Announced

In breaking literary news this morning: the longlist for the prestigious Miles Franklin Literary Award has been announced. The 10 authors competing for the $60,000 prize are:

  • Elizabeth Harrower, In Certain Circles
  • Sonya Hartnett, Golden Boys
  • Sofie Laguna, The Eye of the Sheep
  • Joan London, The Golden Age
  • Suzanne McCourt, The Lost Child
  • Omar Musa, Here Come the Dogs
  • Favel Parrett, When the Night Comes
  • Christine Piper, After Darkness
  • Craig Sherborne, Tree Palace
  • Inga Simpson, Nest

To read more about the Miles Franklin Literary Award and the longlisted authors, click here.